You may want to stop managing (remove) a presence for a number of reasons, such as:
- The presence is not for this business.
- The presence is a duplicate of another presence.
- The presence is for this business but should be managed elsewhere (eg. A twitter presence that is for all locations not just one)
Removing a presence will only remove the presence details from being managed on mypresences.com .. it will not in any way affect the actual presence on the internet.
to stop managing and remove a presence:
- Go to the presences profile page. This can be found by clicking on the presence in the Presences List.
- Scroll to the bottom of the Page.
- Click on the button "Stop Managing this Presence"
- Confirm the removal
Note: Once a presence is deleted all of its data will be removed from myPresences and cannot be retrieved without adding it again.
You are able to add the same presence back again at any time.